Ohio State men's lacrosse rallies past Towson, advances to first NCAA final

ESPN revealed some its kickoff times for the college football season on Thursday.

The Sooners and Buckeyes, meeting in Columbus this time around, will be a 6:30 p.m. CST kick on ABC on September 9.

Ohio State was able to keep the Tigers off the board in the final 38 seconds and secure an 11-10 victory in the first semifinal Saturday at Gillette Stadium. The visiting team has won all three games - Ohio State in 1983 and 2016 and Oklahoma in 1977. With the win, the Buckeyes advance to the first national championship game in program history, and will take on either top-seeded Maryland at 1 p.m. ET Monday on ESPN2. The game will be televised on ABC.

As Ohio State prepares for a season in which it will be in contention for the top spot, the football program is putting the rest of the nation on notice.

Since 2000, Oklahoma has the most wins among Power 5 Conference schools with 183. Ohio State finished No. 6 in both polls.

The Oklahoma Sooners will be looking for payback after a 45-24 loss to the Buckeyes in Norman last season.

Poll boost for Jeremy Corbyn as Labour slashes Tory general election lead
Eden Hazard eyes Wembley springboard to another Chelsea glory season