Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test today

Inept team management needs better planning to win second Test

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test today

Abu Dhabi - Pakistan will be looking to defend proud UAE record as the hosts take on Sri Lanka in the second and final Test at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium today (Friday). However, it turned out to be the only success with the ball in the session as the pair of Karunaratne and Dickwella put up an unbeaten 73-run partnership afterwards which eased Sri Lanka's way to a 350-plus score.

PAKISTAN: Shan Masood, Sami Aslam, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Sarfraz Ahmed (capt/wk), M Amir, Yasir Shah, Hasan Ali, M Abbas, Usman Salahuddin, M Asghar, Bilal Asif, Mir Hamza, Wahab Riaz.

44 - Number of players who've represented Sri Lanka in global cricket in 2017.

He batted for 381 minutes, hitting 15 boundaries and a six.

Sri Lanka ended the opening day in a strong position. "He looked in discomfort initially but was cleared after bowling with a full run up".

Last week, a mix up between Karunaratne and Dinesh Chandimal, his captain, had led to the former being run out within sight of his century.

However, the pink ball will test the visitors to some extent as they have never played an global day/night test before.

Pakistan claimed wickets in consecutive overs to apply some pressure midway through their opponents' innings, with Kusal Mendis adding just one run before following Samarawickrama back to the pavilion. Shah's workload is now becoming a concern.

The squad has been bolstered by the inclusion of three other players with Test experience, with fast bowlers Dasun Shanaka and Lahiru Kumara, along with left-arm spinner Malinda Pushpakumara, having played 11 Tests among them. "We never underestimate Pakistan, they are a really good side, especially in the last couple of series they have played really good cricket", said Chandimal, whose team will replace Pakistan at sixth in the world rankings with a series win.

Quick Recap of Patriots 19
Cacic Sacked By Croatia And Replaced With Dalic