Here's When You Can Play The Mario Tennis Aces Beta

Here’s When You Can Play The Mario Tennis Aces Beta Shannon Grixti

Here’s When You Can Play The Mario Tennis Aces Beta Shannon Grixti

This will swap out the moustachioed character's new sports getup for his traditional dungarees.

Nintendo has revealed the dates for an upcoming Mario Tennis Aces tournament, which is being used as an early access beta for the game. As you advance through the tournament stages you'll earn points based on your performance, allowing you to unlock another five additional characters to play with.

The beta ends on Sunday, June 3 at 4 pm Pacific / 7 pm Eastern / Midnight UK (that's 9am AEST on Monday June 4).

Perhaps as a show of confidence, Nintendo has announced the details for a special pre-launch online tournament for the newest title. Matches are playable online against other people around the world or in single-player against AI-controlled opponents, but in this trial you'll need to be connected to the internet at all times no matter which mode you play.

Are you excited about Mario Tennis Aces?

All participants will be rewarded with Mario's classic outfit in the full game, and it is unclear at this point whether there will be another opportunity to procure the familiar blue overalls, so if you're a traditionalist, make sure to jump in!

So far from what we can tell, the trailer of the game does look pretty fun and if you're after a party game, this could be worth checking out, so fire up your console come 1st June if you'd like to take it for a spin!

Germany head coach Joachim Low signs contract extension
American Airlines announces new emotional-support animal restrictions