Krunal, Axar, Chahar named replacements for Bumrah, Sundar

Malti Chahar

Malti Chahar

However, he has been chosen for the senior team on the account of his impressive performances in the IPL 2018, which helped him earn a place in India A for the United Kingdom tour, under the leadership of Shreyar Iyer.

Krunal Pandya will come in place of spinner Washington Sundar for the T20Is.

All-rounder Sundar was ruled out of the two-match T20 series in Ireland after injuring his ankle while playing football during training. Bumrah is set to be replaced by Deepak Chahar.

The national selection committee has also named Krunal Pandya and Axar Patel as replacements for Washington Sundar.

Chahar, who was the standout bowler for the IPL 2018 champion Chennai Super Kings, has put in some fine performances for India A in the ongoing tour of England.

Meanwhile, Bumrah, who fractured his left thumb and was ruled out of the T20I series, will be replaced by Deepak Chahar.

Chahar is now playing for India A squad in England in the 50-over tri-series, featuring England Lions and West Indies A. Three games into the tri-series, Chahar has picked up seven wickets with an economy rate of 4.04.

It is a huge blow for Team India as Bumrah is the only bowler along with Yuzvendra Chahal to feature in the top 10 T20 bowlers in the ICC T20I rankings.

Rishabh Pant has been added to the India A's squad for the four-day matches.

India's squad for T2OIs against England: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav. Now a member of the India A's squad for the one-day games, Pant will continue to be with the side for the longer format too.

Teen soccer team may be stuck in Thailand cave for months
Trump Just Announced Plans to Rescind Obama-Era Guidelines on Affirmative Action