But now, gamers with multiple accounts on different platforms can start the process of putting them all together, bringing with it all the cosmetic items and V-Bucks on each. The reason for this new feature is likely due to the days when Sony didn't want to come out and play with Xbox One and Nintendo and players needed to create an extra account. After two weeks, all of the secondary profile's cosmetic items and V-Bucks will be transferred to the main account, and the non-primary account will be disabled. PC, Mac, and mobile accounts are also eligible for merging. To be eligible for linking, one account must have played on Xbox One or Switch and the other on PS4 before September 28, 2018, and you obviously can not be banned. You can then use this primary account on any platform, since every version of Fortnite now allows for cross-platform play. To be absolutely clear, merging two Fortnite accounts means the primary account will receive transferred inventory items while the secondary account gets deleted. You do have the option to unlink accounts prior to merging, however.
And it has taken many months to get the Fortnite account merger system off the ground. Save The World is slightly more limited: you can only merge Llamas, Defenders, Heroes, Schematics, Survivors, XP, Evolution, and Perk Materials. Just to be clear, the wording specifies that the second account is disabled.
Select the account you want to keep (primary account). You'll then need to pick a secondary account that will be instantly linked to your console login.
Wait 2 weeks for items to arrive in the primary account.
Other Items such as Unreal Marketplace items, 'Creative Islands, ' and campaign account level and progress will not be merged over from your secondary account.
You can begin the process by heading on over to the official site, where Epic has set up a page especially for this.