India vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I Dream 11 prediction

India’s MS Dhoni plays in front of New Zealand’s Tim Seifert

India’s MS Dhoni plays in front of New Zealand’s Tim Seifert

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, James Neesham.

A look at the predicted Indian XI for the for the IND vs NZ 2nd T20I in Auckland.

New Zealand can wrap up their T20 global series with victory over India in Auckland on Friday - live on Sky Sports Cricket.

# Wicket! Bhuvneshwar gives an early breakthrough to India by removing opener Seifert for 12 runs.

The players are out in the middle and we are about to get underway with the respective national anthems of the two teams. Despite having eight batsmen in the eleven, India lost by 80 runs. Rohit Sharma said he wanted to bowl anyway, despite India conceding 219 in the previous game.

He himself would like to lead from the front after scoring 1 on Wednesday and a significant contribution will also be expected from Rishabh Pant, who is in the running for a World Cup berth.

All-rounder Vijay Shankar was promoted to number three and did alright with an 18-ball 27.

The Blackcaps were dominant with both bat and ball, setting India 220 to win before they managed to skittle them for 139 in the impressive victory that lays down a great marker for the remaining two matches and the key was a strong opening partnership which they often lacked in the ODIs. The Men in Blue, on the other hand, have brought in Hardik Pandya into the attack as they look to take a few more wickets.

Meanwhile, the risky opening duo of Colin Munro and Seifert put the Indian pacers under tremendous pressure early on in the innings during the first match and dismissing them cheaply will be crucial for the visitors' chances.

Coming back into the side after playing just one ODI against India, veteran Tim Southee proved his huge value with tidy figures of 17 runs in four over including three wickets.

Probable playing 11 for India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav.

Left-arm pacer Khaleel Ahmed too makes a bright start in the match as he concedes just 2 runs for his first of the day.

Durant blasts media amid free agency, Knicks rumors: 'Grow up'
Princess is Thai Raksa Chart's sole candidate for Prime Minister