Rihanna to Release Visual Autobiography


Enlarge Image Rihanna Corbis via Getty Images

Announcing the news on her Instagram account on Monday, the musician and fashion and beauty mogul is releasing an autobiography, named "Rihanna", that includes more than 1,050 images spanning Rihanna's childhood in Barbados to her worldwide tours and fashion and beauty businesses. The 504-page book will contain more than 1,000 photos documenting the pop star and her life with many that have never been seen before.

It will be published by Phaidon.

Over 5 years in the making... happy to finally share this collection of incredible memories.

In addition to the large format edition of Rihanna, the singer has teamed up with artist duo the Haas Brothers for three limited editions of the book: "This Sh*t is Heavy", also known as the Fenty x Phaidon edition, the Luxury Supreme edition, and the Ultra Luxury Supreme edition. "I'm very grateful to the talented photographers and artists who contributed", said Rihanna in a statement. "This Sh- is Heavy", the Fenty x Phaidon edition, will be released on October 10 for $175 and The Luxury Supreme edition will be released November 20 for $5,500.

Simply titled Rihanna, the book will present Rihanna's journey from her childhood till her present stardom and give fans a behind the scenes look at some of her adventures. That version - one of which was auctioned off at Rihanna's Diamond Ball benefit event last month - included a marble pedestal to display the book. The book is available for order on the book's official site and already pre-orders have been sold out.

Watch a teaser for the book above.

Word, PowerPoint, Excel, and OneNote now testing dark mode on iOS 13
4 victims, 2 suspects identified in Kansas City bar shooting