Jasprit Bumrah receives Polly Umrigar and Dilip Sardesai awards

Jasprit Bumrah Poonam Yadav To Receive Polly Umrigar Award BCCI

Jasprit Bumrah will be honoured during the BCCI Annual Awards in Mumbai on Sunday

Jasprit Bumrah took home two awards while Mayank Agarwal received the award for Best International debut after a scintillating performance against Australia down under past year.

Indian pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah will receive the prestigious Polly Umrigar Award for the best worldwide cricketer (2018-19) at the BCCI Annual Awards to be held in Mumbai on Sunday.

Now ranked as the world no.1 ODI bowler, Bumrah had made his Test debut during India's tour of South Africa in January 2018.

Teenager Shafali Verma (15) won a couple of awards for her outstanding performances.

Along with the award, he would also receive a cash prize of Rs. 15 lakhs.

Cheteshwar Pujara will likely to be recognized with all the Dilip Sardesai Award for scoring the absolute most Test works within the program 2018-19. Her India teammate Smriti Mandhana has scored the highest runs 349 from six matches and will receive a trophy and a cheque for her efforts. Pujara had amassed 677 runs from eight Tests, averaging 52.07.

It was already announced that former India Chief selector Krishnamachari Srikkanth will be bestowed with Col. CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award while former India certain Anjum Chopra will be bestowed with BCCI Lifetime Achievement Award for Women.

In nine Tests, Mayank had scored 872 runs, averaging 67.07 with three centuries and and as may half-centuries.

Mumbai all-rounder Shivam Dube, who impressed in the recently concluded T20 series against Sri Lanka, was presented the Lala Amarnath Award for the best all-rounder in the Ranji Trophy while Delhi's Nitish Rana received the same for doing well in the limited overs competition.

During this season, he claimed 34 wickets in six Tests, along with 31 from 17 ODIs and eight in seven T20Is.

Milind Kumar and Ashutosh Aman were awarded for being highest run getter and highest wicket taker, respectively, in the Ranji Trophy.

Bumrah wrote, "I am honored to receive two awards tonight". Vidarbha were rewarded for best performance in BCCI domestic tournaments.

Indian pacer Jasprit Bumrah said he is "grateful and honoured" after bagging two accolades during the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Annual Awards on Sunday.

South Africa vs England, 3rd Test: 5 things to look forward to
HBO's Westworld Season 3 Premiere Date Revealed