Super Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC character set for the next week

Sakurai

Smash Bros. Ultimate's 5th DLC Character Will Be Revealed On 16th January In Livestream

Nintendo announced that their brawler Super Smash Bros.

A Smash Ultimate Direct is coming in January 2020 and it's going to be revealing something pretty cool for fans of Super Smash Bros.

A presentation will air Thursday (January 16) at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT / 1500 CET to announce the final fighter in the first wave of DLC. Ultimate. If that wasn't enough, the live-stream will be hosted by Masahiro Sakurai himself. With an upcoming DLC character on the way, who do you hope to see?

Fans won't have to wait much longer, because a special live stream specifically for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate fighter reveal livestream. Well, no one officially knows, but rumors and speculation are now pointing towards Dante from the Devil May Cry series.

Since this will be the last fighter in Ultimate's Fighters Pass DLC, that means this new character will ship with a new arena and a collection of songs.

We'll be sure to update this section with the patch notes and character adjustments when they are made available.

To date, we've had Joker from Persona, Hero from Dragon Quest, Banjo & Kazooie and Terry Bogard from Fatal Fury. Ultimate fans have eagerly awaited an announcement for the latest Fighter Pass addition since Terry Bogard was unleashed past year.

So who is the 5th DLC fighter?

And Switch gamers interested in finding out the latest Character DLC news will be able to tune in from 2pm, GMT.

BCCI issues fitness updates on Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Prithvi Shaw
Stephen King Haunted by His Comments on Diversity